‘Wonder’ing through Alaska May 27, 2019

Stinkerbe11

DIS Veteran
:welcome: to the May 27, 2019 7 night Alaskan meet page!!!

I am looking forward to meeting fellow cruisers and experiencing another amazing cruise to Alaska!

I’m a little nervous because I booked a 9B guarantee on opening day. I guess worst case scenario is a 9B and best case we will score an upgrade:yay:

Hello! We are a family of five traveling in two oceanview rooms. Kids will be 9 (turning 10 on the cruise), 8, and 4.

Last edited:

Hi! My daughter, who will be 14 at the time of the cruise, and I just booked a Navigator's Veranda for this cruise! This will be our 5th Disney cruise and the first time on the Wonder.

Last edited:
Hello All!!
We booked on Wednesday. I’ve been fighting for this cruise for a few years now. I’m SO excited!!!

I’m a Mom traveling with my 2 boys, who will be 9 and almost 7, my parents, and our neighbor who won’t stay home while we do Disney anymore.

This will be our 5th Disney cruise and our 4th time on the Wonder. We’ve done 2 Western Caribbean sailings, a WB Panama Canal sailing, and this Jan we did a Southern Caribbean.

We booked and are excited for this 7 day it's our 3rd Dis cruise - wanting to particpate in fish extenders but not sure how it works. Anyone an expert here?

My daughter convinced me to book this on Wednesday. I'm not really a big fan of Alaska, but now that I have it booked, I'm pretty excited. It will be me and my DD11 (she will be almost 12). It will be our 6th DCL cruise and 2nd time on the Wonder (unless I book another cruise that lands between our Med cruise and this one at some point.)

Well, my family talked me into the Norwegian Fjords and Iceland instead, so I’m going to clean out my bank account and move over to that thread.
:moped: Alaska is breathtakingly beautiful and I know everyone will have a wonderful time!