1st time at FW: So when do you/can you check in?

Roadtirement

Earning My Ears
Been reading lots of threads here. Good stuff. Our first time at Fort Wilderness will be Nov 1st. When can you check in? I've seen references to 6 am up to "official" check in at 3. When we need to arrive will make a difference in our travel plans. We do have reservations, but has our site already been assigned? I have seen posts about requesting certain Loops. Any insight would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

I am new to this also. We will be at FW in March so I am no expert but I will add my two cents .... official check in is at 3 and your site may or may not be ready prior but if it is they will let you in or you can see where it is at and then see if you want to change to another site that is unoccupied. Do you have your own RV or are you renting one? I hear you can park your trailer in the lot and go to the parks and come back later when your site is available. As far as the loop.... it all depends what ‘level’ preferred? Premium? Your site is. And what you prefer... near comfort station, near the pool, not by anything, near store...soooo I do not know if this helped or not but if you could, when you get back home stop back here and let me know what you wished you knew before hand. There are a lot of good people on this site, they are very helpful