2nd & Last Trip to WDW

LuvinMickey

Earning My Ears
HI! I'm a Newbie here! I just found this site today and already love it!! I've been lurking!:D This will be our last WDW vacation:( and I'm trying to make this one special. We will be driving from the Dallas area w/ 2 boys 12 & 10, we've never been on this long of a trip driving. We're going to stay at WL for 6 nights the week of Thanksgiving. I'm sure I'll wart all of you to death between now and then, but I just wanted to say HI!!:wave:

why will this be your last trip to WDW??
we live in dallas too and will be at disney 11/23 - 11/30

hellokitty.......
My DH refuses to go back he is a "been there done that" guy, and is ready to start doing other vacations w/the kids. Anyway, I've got to make this trip special since I won't been going back until I become a grandmother a million yrs from now!! DH will go back then.
We will be at WDW Nov.24-30, where are you thinking about staying? What ages are your kids?
We live about 50 mi. South of Dallas.

Our kids are dd 9 and ds 7, and we are actually staying off site just this once because
my dad has a timeshare and it is free. However, we were staying at the POR and i am a
little sad that we wont be there. But, it saves us $830. His timeshare is at the Vistana
Resort just near disney.

I cant believe your husband wants to go elsewhere this November trip will be our 4th in
two years alone!! We are disney addicts, no where else can you go and do and see so
much!! We had thought about going to Chicago, but airfare and hotel alone were as
much as we spend on airfare/hotel and park passes at disney!!!

I hope your husband will change his mind. Maybe he will go to DisneyLand, once there
he might realize FL is the best. Besides you can go to Island of Adventures as well as
Sea World---the fun never ends in Florida.

Good luck on your drive...we have always flown.