3rd adult fee different depending on resort

Disney Addicted

DIS Veteran
Is that normal? Our daughter will be 19 when we go. I started playing around, curious as to what the price difference will be, and found it different depending on the resort. I was expecting a $10 extra per night fee.

RPR, HRH, and Portofino quotes me a $35 difference for 3 adults and 1 child versus 2 adults and 1 child.

Sapphire Falls = $15

CBBR and Aventura = $10

Yea that adult status starts at age 18

Those extra hotel charges add up to increased expenses

Is that normal? Our daughter will be 19 when we go. I started playing around, curious as to what the price difference will be, and found it different depending on the resort. I was expecting a $10 extra per night fee.

RPR, HRH, and Portofino quotes me a $35 difference for 3 adults and 1 child versus 2 adults and 1 child.

Sapphire Falls = $15

CBBR and Aventura = $10

different level of hotel. RPR,HRH, and Port all have the express pass included. Consider the daily cost of the express pass for an adult.
Where it is a real steal is when you have two adults and two 16 yo in the room. They are considered children for the hotel, but adult in the park. So, you are getting the express pass for them for free.
I was bummed when my kids aged up, but the cost of extra adult compared to the daily cost of express pass is still a good deal IMO.

Yup. It is like their parking fee. It used to be $25 and was recently upped. I think it is stupid.

Yeah, everything costs more. They have limited parking space, and if it was free it would fill up with day guests to the parks who just park there and hop on a boat, or walk over to the parks.

But...when you only have 1 adult in the room, the price is not decreased $35.....

The surcharge only happens when more than two adults are booked in the room