A Disney proposal that isn't over the top?

bellyrunnersix

Now Approaching, Mickey's Star Traders
Hey folks, yet ANOTHER topic about proposal ideas but I would appreciate any ideas you all have!

We are going to be at WDW in a few weeks and the ring is ready but the proposal is not. :scared:

She is not into crowds, doesn't really want the restaurant proposal, does not care about pictures and, well, I'm a student and not making money hand over fist. So the usual idea of Main Street in front of the castle is already out of the question as are V&A's/California Grill/fireworks cruise/etc.

I am looking for quieter, off the beaten path ideas that do not cost much, if any, money. We are going to Epcot and AK this time around.

I originally wanted to do it on the Poly beach in the early morning after breakfast at Kona on our first day (staying elsewhere) but she wants to save Kona for our last day.

I only have two so-so ideas now.

The first is by the koi pond by Katsura Grill because it is quiet and we both enjoy the Japan pavilion.

The other is while riding Spaceship Earth once we reach the moon. I'm leaning towards this after listening to a podcast in which a couple got engaged at the Haunted Mansion and the CMs went all out for them after he spoke to concierge at their resort. I worry though that the moon scene is a little too loud and poorly lit...and too cheesy?

What do you wonderful folks think? Any ideas? :thanks:

Last edited:

I got proposed to on Poly beach and I must say it is really amazing! The staff went all out for us as well at Trader Sams when we went there for a celebratory drink afterwards (my parents alerted them we would be coming). You could maybe go there to watch fireworks one night before your reservation the last day?