A Great High School Graduation Vacation Trip Report 6/19 ! :)

bobbie68

DIS Veteran
:wave: and thanks for reading along with my trip report. This is my first time doing one for the Sea World/Bush Garden parks. We usually go to Universal but tried something different this year. It was my DD's high school graduation trip and we let her pick which parks she wanted to do. She chose Discovery Cover so we decided to spend the little extra to upgrade to get access to the other parks.

The preplanning of the trip. We usually stay at on-site resorts for perks and convenience. This was more of a budget trip so I decided to look off-site. With the help of Gina-Gina-Bo-Bina with a recommendation, we chose Sheraton Vistana Resort in Lake Buena Vista. In September I went on the site and they were running a 25%off fall special. I booked 7 days at a great price. It was almost half of what we pay on site. We booked a 2 BR villa that sleeps 8. I put a deposit and that was it. Next was waiting for Thanksgiving weekend for Discovery Cove. I had heard they run a blue Friday special and indeed they did. I was able to get the dolphin swim added to our package for $5.00:eek::woohoo:I couldn't believe it I must have asked twice if this was correct. On top of that, they were giving an upgrade to the three other parks for free. I jumped on that considering we were not going to be able to do it financially at that point. I was so thrilled knowing I could give my DD exactly what she wanted:goodvibes I wanted to do the elite package (photo package, cabana, tote, and towel) but not sure if we could budget for it, so I had to wait. We decided to drive again this year so I just had to plan our drive and book overnight hotel. We find it too much to drive straight through. My DH and I made our plan and then I reserved my hotel.
Everything went smooth now I just have to wait:thumbsup2