Alaska: Very First Cruise and Our First Family Vacation with our Mini-Mouseketeer

lunarsongbird

Disney Magic is a Must
Salutations!

Where do I even begin? I've been dreaming of a Disney cruise since high school and the inception of the cruise line. (I graduated high school in 2002...so I would day dream as I would look over the land and sea packages that they offered).

I'm SO excited to be able to go on the Wonder before she goes to dry dock, because she was the ship I dreamed about those many years ago. I can't wait to go to Palo, the restaurant inspired by the Magic's and Wonder's birth place, before it might disappear in dry dock. I know that she might be showing her years, but I can't wait to step onto her gangway.

(And about that...I've been crying while watching other people's trips on youtube... so I'm not sure if I'm just going to be a weepy mess the entire trip or not :sad: )

My husband, Andrew, and I (P.S. I'm Deanna) went to Disneyland for our Honeymoon.
d165af24-127b-4806-851c-d055ae1b8a8a_zpsfrjlieaj.jpg

(On the Lilly Belle. What a memory of a lifetime)

And then a few years later, we added a Mini-Mouseketeer to our family- William. He will turn 15 months on the day we board.
7856950f-b330-4679-97f6-57ec36277e4b_zps4e1p8eux.jpg

(Taken a couple days ago at Target)

As I've never cruised before, I have lots of questions and often wonder how logistically having a baby in Alaska will work, since I haven't seen an Alaskan trip reports with anyone who has a crawler.
(I can't get enough Alaskan trip reports... I'm reading them like they are oxygen. I just...can't...get...enough. And I SO appreciate all the time and effort that go into those reports.)