Bay Lake Tower price per point?

abadie007

Earning My Ears
I see that normally the average price per point at Bay Lake Tower is about $148 -$155 for around 150 points. On one site I found it for 160 points at $135 per point. Two questions is this legitimate? Is this price point a red flag for Disney's ROFR? I'm new to this whole process looking to buy a resale contract and not wanting to get screwed. Thanks for the help. Kevin

Look at the ROFR thread on this website to get an idea of what price point most contracts are passing. Asking price can be higher than what people are actually paying resale since everything is negotiable.

In terms of whether or not it is legit, if it is a broker, then most likely it is. There are a lot of them out there that offer DVC for sale.

Look at the ROFR thread on this website to get an idea of what price point most contracts are passing. Asking price can be higher than what people are actually paying resale since everything is negotiable.

In terms of whether or not it is legit, if it is a broker, then most likely it is. There are a lot of them out there that offer DVC for sale.
Great help.
Thank-you
Kevin

As long as it's with a legitimate broker, you won't get screwed. Prices can be all over the map and the asking price can vary for many reasons. Some people price low for a quick sale. Bigger contracts may be priced lower. Stripped contracts will be priced lower. The lower the price, the higher the chance that Disney exercises ROFR, but that should not be a reason for you to not make an offer if the contract interests you. Good luck!

I see that normally the average price per point at Bay Lake Tower is about $148 -$155 for around 150 points. On one site I found it for 160 points at $135 per point. Two questions is this legitimate? Is this price point a red flag for Disney's ROFR? I'm new to this whole process looking to buy a resale contract and not wanting to get screwed. Thanks for the help. Kevin