Best restaurant on property if you can only splurge on one?

DerekV914

Earning My Ears
So my DGF and I are making a trip in 3 weeks to Disney to meet my parents for their anniversary. I am a seasoned WDW vet, while my GF grew up in SoCal, so she knows DL like the back of her hand, but has never been to the world. We are looking for one amazing dinner, however I've noticed that the quality of the food at Disney has gone down for a while, all while the prices seem to go up. I hate paying high prices for mediocre food, and I'm not trying to be a snob, but we have eaten at multiple Michelin starred places around the world, so we have have no issue paying for high quality food. I am wondering if anyone has any recent reviews for Jiko (previous favorite), California Grill (last time was meh) or any other signature that has not disappointed lately. Are we better off taking the middle road and paying reasonable prices for good food? Or is there somewhere you can recommend that will knock our socks off? Any help is appreciated.

**for the record, we are not expecting Michelin star quality, but we also don't want to pay upwards of $50 per entree if we will be truly underwhelmed

Victoria and Albert is worth every penny! The food was spectacular, the service was stellar and the whole experience was amazing. My husband and I have travelled around the world and have eaten in many first class restaurants. This was was up there as one of the best! I know it’s more expensive than you want to pay but it included tips. Check it out. If not Tiffins in AK was pretty good if looking for something more adventurous.