But We're Ready to Go Already! (Summer 2017 PTR)

coloredimage

DIS Veteran
Hi guys!

This is my...fourth? We'll say it's my fourth PTR on the DiS, and my very first one over on the Disneyland side! I have been trying really, really hard to not start planning my next Disneyland trip, but it's become way too hard for me to keep my excitement under control - and I still have like 8 months to go!

So, especially on this side of the board you've probably never met me (us!) so let's make some introductions:

This is me:

I'm Elle! I'm 28 years old but will be 29 by the time we go on our trip. I'm a middle school English teacher who loves all things Disney, musical theater, and nerd culture. I'm a huge planner (which is why I'm making this thread in October and not in January like I promised myself I would) and really should have been a travel agent lol. I love Merida and Tiana, Aurora and Daisy, and Nick Wilde. My favorite rides are Haunted Mansion, Pirates, Big Thunder, Star Tours, and Small World.

My two travel companions on this trip are:

Jen! Jen has been my best friend since we were 16. She is also 28 going-on-29 and works doing accounting. We have very similar tastes in travel and what we like, so we've gone to Disney together almost every year since we were 20. She loves Haunted Mansion, Star Tours, and Space Mountain. Her favorites are Judy, Cinderella, Rapunzel, Ariel, and Alice. She's a former CM for the Disney Store.

And -

Liz! I have known Liz since we were kids and she became one of my best friends when we were teenagers, and soon after she became good friends with Jen as well. She's 25 but will be 26 by the time we go to Disneyland. She's a former CM as well, who loves all things Beauty and the Beast and Big Thunder.