Contact Lenses in the Parks

SDSorority

Traumatized by Magic Journeys and Haunted Mansion
Hi all! Can we talk contacts for a second? How do your contacts do in your eyes on rides like SDMT, BTMRR, EE, etc? Do they dry out? Do they pop out? Any contacts tips you'd like to share for comfy park touring?? TIA!

I've experienced nothing different than I do in day-to-day life. Although my day job is testing amusement park rides.

Seriously, i re-moisten partway through the day, just like I do any given day.

Hi all! Can we talk contacts for a second? How do your contacts do in your eyes on rides like SDMT, BTMRR, EE, etc? Do they dry out? Do they pop out? Any contacts tips you'd like to share for comfy park touring?? TIA!
One of DH's contacts came out on Space Mountain (he had to go around
That day with one lens) if you wear disposables I'd recommend bringing a spare! I wear them too, never had a problem on SDMT, BTMRR or EE
I wear sunglasses most of the day, so water from wet rides sprayed my glasses & didn't get in my eyes

I've never had any issues at all. Just took along drops in case they got uncomfortable/dry.

Never had an issue, although I don't travel anywhere without a spare pair packed with my other toiletries, but they don't come to the parks with me. If you are doing the water parks you may have a different experience.

Awesome, thanks everybody! I haven't worn contacts in years, and am thinking about getting them back into the routine before our trip next month so I can wear sunglasses instead of doing the glasses on, glasses off, prescription sunglasses on, prescription sunglasses off, glasses on shuffle :rolleyes1

I didn't had problems when I wore them my last two trips. The only problem I had was some morning me my eyes seemed to try to keep me from putting them in. LOL.