• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Dining Review 9/7-9/13

MissLiz

DIS Veteran
This is my first attempt at a review, so bear with me if I babble. :)

Our cast of character: Me33, DH28, DD4. We were on the free dining plan and had mapped out our dining ahead of time because we had a list of restaurants that we wanted to try. We ate a lot of food and, as I totaled it up, we spent about $750 on food for the week. Even if we had purchased the dining plan, we got our money's worth.

Our TS meals were:

Akershus Princess Storybook Breakfast
Biergarten
Cinderella's Royal Table
Ohana
Rose and Crown

Our CS meals were:

Pecos Bill
Toy Story Pizza Planet
Cosmic Ray's
Tangierine Cafe
Pinocchio's Village Haus
CBR food court

Table Service Reviews first:

Akershus: What can I say about this breakfast? We checked in right at our ADR time of 8:30am and were seated within 5 minutes. We were actually the third table that was seated. DD got to see Belle before we sat down and we were about three tables from the door the Princesses come out of. DD was dressed as Jasmine, so we hoped that Jasmine would be there.

The food was just fantastic! The sticky buns were a great way to start off the morning and the fruit was nice and fresh. DD ate most of the eggs since DH and I don't eat eggs, but we polished off the potatoes and bacon. Our server was wonderful. We asked for refills of both the potatoes and bacon and she brought them right out.

The princesses (Snow White, Aurora, Mulan, Jasmine) spent just enough time at each table to feel like they weren't rushed. Jasmine was there and she made such a fuss over DD that it was worth the whole thing! We will definitely do this breakfast again next time.
Food: A
Service: A