Disneyland experts...please help!

pentex

DIS Veteran
We are going to Disneyland in early July and need expert advice. (This board has been fabulous for Disneyworld...now I'm hoping for help on the other side of the country!)

Could you please answer any of the following miscellaneous questions:

* Are there special events for July 4th?
* Does Disneyland Hotel have facilities for us to do laundry?
* Where do I call for restaurant reservations & how far in advance can I call?
* Any special advice on what we must do? We are so excited and don't want to miss any of the "must do's".

Thank you to anyone who can help!

Im not an expert yet, but Im getting there. ;) I can help with some of your questions.

According to Birnbaums, there is an "exceptioanlly festive fireworks display" on the 4th of July. Its also one of the busiest days of the year there and its "more patriotic than usual".

DLH does have laundry facilities. Paradise Pier doesnt.

The number to make PSs is 714 781-3463. While Ive heard varying answers to this one, I believe the correct one(the one Ive heard the most) is PSs can be made for restaurants in the park 6 weeks in advance, outside the parks is 60 days.

As for whats not to be missed, since Im a newbie to DL Id say just about everything. ;) Im sure others can narrow that down for you. :goodvibes

Must Do's
1. Eat at Blue Bayou. The ambiance is incredible.
2. Spend a bit of time just sitting and soaking things in. Something I never did until I had children. While my son was napping in the stroller, I would find a shady spot and sit. The detail is phenomenal.
3. E-ticket rides goes without saying.
4. If you can get it, there's a porch on Main Street on the left side as you face the castle. Watch the parade from there.
5. Fantasmic. Bring pillows and blankets for a long wait on the cement.