Disneyland HELP!!

Celebgrrl

Earning My Ears
Hey everyone -

I'm a TOTALLY Walt Disney World veteran. I know near-everything there is to know - how to avoid lines, where to eat, where the bathrooms are- everything. (Hey, I was concieved there, guess it's in my blood.

I was going to plan my 30th birthday there, but recently, my mother suggested going to Disneyland instead (it's something new for everyone in the family).

Since it is so new - I need LOTS of help!! The family (My mom, brother, brother's fiance, my fiance and I) are planning on going in either October or September. We are also thinking of staying at the Grand Californian (I think that's what it's called). It will be a 4 day vacation there and then 3 days at one of the Navy Lodges in San Diego (possibly the one near the Del Coranado).

So, any planning advice for a COMPLETE NOVICE? Any prefered dates/weeks? Good rides? Things I shouldn't miss? Best resturant to go to to celebrate my B-day (I won't be available for my actual birthday, so we are really flexible regarding dates).

Thanks everyone!!

:earsboy:

Celebgrrl said:
Hey everyone -

I'm a TOTALLY Walt Disney World veteran. I know near-everything there is to know - how to avoid lines, where to eat, where the bathrooms are- everything. (Hey, I was concieved there, guess it's in my blood.

I was going to plan my 30th birthday there, but recently, my mother suggested going to Disneyland instead (it's something new for everyone in the family).

Since it is so new - I need LOTS of help!! The family (My mom, brother, brother's fiance, my fiance and I) are planning on going in either October or September. We are also thinking of staying at the Grand Californian (I think that's what it's called). It will be a 4 day vacation there and then 3 days at one of the Navy Lodges in San Diego (possibly the one near the Del Coranado).