• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Euro Disney in July

BPTP

Mouseketeer
I'm new to all things Disney and am booking a trip there at the beginning of July with our 3 year old daughter. We're travelling by Eurostar and staying at the Santa Fe or Cheyenne. Please send me all of your best tips.

Hi there

I hope you have a fabulous time. I suggest you stay at The Cheyenne, we have stayed at both but The Cheyenne has great theming:D I have been to DLP in August before it was very busy but there was loads going on :D

Kaylee

I second the Cheyenne, it's a lovely theme - it really feels like you are walking through a cowboy town.

Other tips - Book a character breakfast at Walts. We tried the one in Disney Village that they recommend in the brochure and it was a scrum but I've heard that Walts is much nicer.

get a guide book and read loads, make sure you know what each ride involves before you take your 3 year old on it - it only takes one scary ride to put a child off all rides for the rest of the trip (as I know to my cost.) "It's a small world" is a good place to start as it's very safe and kids seem to love it (It does drive adults barmy though...)

It will probably be quite crowded in June, so you will want to get to the park early maybe take a break mid-day and come back again in the evening when things have quietened down - also use fast pass.

There's a few ideas to get you started

Bev