First Solo Trip and then A Bunch of People

keywis25

Mouseketeer
Hi I am going to try my hand at a pre-trip report and then hopefully a post trip report.

So a bit about me I am 44 I have been to a either Disney World or Disneyland every year since 2008. I have one kid my normal Disney and everywhere else travel buddy. I am a database administrator at a gold mine in northern Nevada. I throw in the gold mine part because being a database admin on its own sounds boring or nerdy. I work to go on vacation and I have completed many things on my disney bucket list but left are a solo trip (that will be part of this upcoming one),family museum in California, birth place in Chicago and Club 33. I'll need to think of more things to add, maybe some of the same but at WDW.
Accomplished are many things but some included every ride at Disneyland/CA (the canoes took me forever to get on), Staying at all 3 Disneyland Hotels (my favorite was the original), going to Marceline and being an annual passholder(I did that for one year when I lived in AZ).
. ME.jpg
This is my at the Walt Disney Hometown Museum in 2023. It had been on my bucket list for about 10 years and I finally got to go and I recommend it to all fans of Disney.

My last Disney trip was to my favorite parks the Disneyland Resort and it was quite the trip in December 2023. My daughter turned 21 and got engaged. Her boyfriend and mine were both first timers at any Disney Park. I was one emotional mom and my daughter was one happy kid. We spent 6 nights there with a VIP tour at Universal and the rest of the time at DL. Here are some photos from that trip.
group.jpg

The four of us
bday.jpg
The princess meeting the princess
proposal.jpg

The castle proposal color me jealous.

Ok so that is some about me in my next update I will tell you my plans thus far.