Food Questions!

Daisimae

Mouseketeer
Hi Everyone:

I've just realized that if we are going to Disney in August, it's going to be a heavily budgeted trip! I have a few questions about some things I've never done before. I hope someone here knows the answers:

1. Do restaurants like Pizza Hut and Domino's deliver to Disney Resorts?

2. If they do, can you use gift certificates to pay for the delivered food?

3. Is there a microwave at the food court at the Coronado Springs resort. I know there was one at Port Orleans. But, like everyone else, we got switched when they closed it down. :(

Those are the main questions I have. If CSR doesn't have a microwave, I'll be bringing an electric eye or hot pot to warm up soup in.

Thanks for any info you can give.

Sincerely,

Daisimae :bounce: :pinkbounc :bounce: :pinkbounc

Hi, we are staying at CSR in April for the first time, I am wondering about microwave too. Last April we were at CBR and they had a microwave. I wish I knew that in advance, I would have prepared dd's hot cereal for breakky, instead he was stuck with jar babyfood every morning (until his FREE buffets later in the day!)

I am looking at the issue of saving $$$$$ on food too. This is what we are doing:
(11 days/10 nights)

Upon first day arrival (flying) about 2pm. We are going grocery shopping for bread, peanut butter, jam, cookies, fruit, veggies (bag of baby peeled carrots, celery etc.,), beer, pop, milk, cereal. We are bringing from home: granola bars, dried fruit, bowls, cutley, coffee packs, sugar, coffee mate, baggies, plastic wrap. (Although we will buy refill cups, coffee is for first thing in the morning, and I don't want to use/buy Disney's inroom coffee).

We have three char breakfasts, one at H&V is free, and we'll do Cindy's and Poly.
CINDY's a must, Poly is new to us (so is H&V).

We have having one char dinner, Crystal Palace, a must (done it and Cindy's twice before, LOVE IT)

We have PS at Epcot's Ice Cream Social.