FPs and park hopping

mchelle77

DIS Veteran
I'm starting my day at AK and have 3 FPs set but I only care about the one first thing in the morning. I plan on "tapping in" to the second one but then if I leave to go to DHS, can I modify that third one for a FP in that next park? I don't typically park hop, so I'm new to what I can do and how to handle FPs in this instance.

I'm starting my day at AK and have 3 FPs set but I only care about the one first thing in the morning. I plan on "tapping in" to the second one but then if I leave to go to DHS, can I modify that third one for a FP in that next park? I don't typically park hop, so I'm new to what I can do and how to handle FPs in this instance.

You don't need to pre-book 3. Just do the ones you want and then hop.

You can do this as long as the one you’ve used isn’t a tier 1, otherwise you have to use 2 tier two FPs prior to booking another tier 1, even if in a different park. (All bets are off if the MK is involved though- no tiering there).
This is not the case. You can even use a tier 1 in park one and then immediately add a tier 1 in park 2 and a tier 1 in park 3.

Your other option is to just rope drop AK and do the one ride you want standby (I assume you're going for FoP). That being said, if you're hoping for mostly tier one rides in DHS (since the Tier 2 optons other than Star Tours are lousy), you're actually better off doing the one ride in AK first with FP otherwise you'll be forced to tap into 2 rides at DHS before you can go for a 2nd tier one. What you're going to want to do is get to your AK ride as early as you can and start looking for your DHS ride as soon as you tap in. You'll likely have some good luck with how early you'll likely be starting to search for them.

I agree, if you don't want the other 2 FPs, I would cancel them now. As soon as you tap in for your FP at AK search the other park for FPs and get them booked.
You don't have to be in the same park as the FPs you are trying to get.