getting our point info on website

amberella

Earning My Ears
I wish there was a way we could access our point information online. Sometimes I forget just how many points I have, and it would be great to get this online vs. having to call to get it. We go to WDW several times a year; sometimes we bank points and sometimes we borrow. I never can keep up with my exact amount.

I have been hoping for this for several years. I have even emailed member services to inquire why this is not available. It's amusing - they ignore my questions on this subject, but answer me promptly on everything else I ask about.

You could always create a spread sheet to keep track of your points. I wrote a VB program for doing it, but I wrote it when I owned at one resort, now I own at 3, so I'm in the process of re-writing it. Anyhow, You could always email member services and ask your point balance, they should answer you in a couple of days.

But, I agree, I can't wait till we are able to check our point balance on-line. Hopefully, it won't be by contract, with 17 different contracts, that might take some learning on my part.:( But, I'm up for the challenge!

I find the point tracking chart in the old ring binder to be very helpful. I intend to continue to use it. I usually write down the dates on my planning chart. ie, March use year, what date ressie needs to be made, number of points for ressie, number remaining, and when they need to be banked if I don't use them. I have a quick visual reference that way.

I'm sure that it is possible for DVC to implement a system that would allow us to see our points online. They could also implement a system that would allow us to check availability online. And if they really wanted to, they could probably implement a system that would allow us to make reservations online.