HELP - Booking Christmas

Bill Tozzo

Big Bad VooDoo Daddy
Hello All!

I'm no newbie. I booked my yearly February week at the Fort while I was there last February!

But I just found out yesterday I have an extended vacation from 12/22 - 1/5 and I want to jump in the rig and come down Christmas day night, or 12/26. It looks like it's all full, which is no surprise, but I've never stayed around Christmas so I'm not sure what my chances are with a cancellation.

• What kind of shot do I have?
  • Any tips or words of wisdom to up my odds?
If there's no hope, I'll start thinking about somewhere else, but my heart is set on the Fort and I don't want to give up!

Hope everyone is doing great!

Bill

Hey Bill.

Well it can be done of course but you have to check the website and/or call frequently/daily/several times a day to catch a cancellation. They happen of course but with Star Wars coming the bookings have been earlier and tighter and thus harder to get to.

The way you can do this is to decide what level of site you want (Full/Preferred/Premium) then check day by day and cobble it together as best you can. If you settle on Premium, for example, check every day one day at a time and you might find a Tuesday here, a Thursday there (all in Premium), and so forth. Book them and pay the deposit (which is the amount of the one night). After you assemble all the days you want across however many reservations and have a solid string of dates at the same level, you can call Guest Services and get them merged into one reservation for simplicity, dining adr's, dealing with multiple magic bands, etc. Mixing different site types means you will have to move so just attacking one type is the way to go.

This far out your chances are still good but it depends on your level of diligence. People have done this for Christmas and times like Halloween.

Good luck!

Bama Ed

PS - I'd still scope out a Plan B just in case too....