Help with attraction/ride game plan for day trip.

a7xmouse

Earning My Ears
Hi, I posted another thread earlier about trying to get tickets online, still no luck, but now I need to create a game plan for what rides I should I go to first and which rides are the best.
This is my first time to HKDL and I’m very excited as this is my last Disney park I’ve yet to visit in the world. I am goin sometime in the first week of April and will only be goin one day so I can explore the rest of Hong Kong. I have visited Disneyland in CA hundreds of times so I know what I’m doin for the most part but I have no idea what rides and attractions I should go to first or which will fill up the fastest.
So my question is what are the most popular rides? What are your can’t miss rides and attractions? I know the ant man ride opens at the end of March so I assumed I would make a bee line for that ride initially but after that I’m not sure what needs to be done. Pretty much I want to make sure I don’t miss out on any of the best rides and attractions the park has to offer. I’m not huge on shows, I’m mostly a ride guy, and it will just be my wife and myself, and we like to get things done with few breaks in between. That being said is there a show or two that are cool I would definitely check them out time permitting. What are the best places to eat? I love all types of food, including dim sum and similar food. Any other tips and suggestions would be appreciated. Also how does fastpass here work? Is it through an app? Do you have to pay for it? Or paper fast passes only? Thanks