How far out to AP room only discount go?

famsen

DIS Veteran
I'm really close to getting an AP for the first time in my life. I have been going twice a year for the past several years. I would love the ability to park hop and I like the AP perks of discounts and special merchandise. I am just learning about AP room discounts. How for in advance can you check for a discount? I already have a standard view room at Poly booked Sept 16-22 without any discounts but am wondering if I buy my AP now would I be able to see if there is a discount available yet?

I'm really close to getting an AP for the first time in my life. I have been going twice a year for the past several years. I would love the ability to park hop and I like the AP perks of discounts and special merchandise. I am just learning about AP room discounts. How for in advance can you check for a discount? I already have a standard view room at Poly booked Sept 16-22 without any discounts but am wondering if I buy my AP now would I be able to see if there is a discount available yet?

No, AP discounts aren't available that far out yet.

AP discounts act a lot like regular room-only discounts. Disney releases them for certain time periods/certain dates, usually in roughly 2-3 month windows. They are often/usually released after all other discounts/promotions are released (said another way, Disney will try to fill their rooms with higher paying guests first, then us APs get a shot!).

For example, the current AP room discount offer that was released last week covers 4/15-6/10/18. The prior promotion was valid for stays 1/1-4/14/18.

Also remember that an AP discount isn't always guaranteed - just like regular room only discounts, there has to be availability of the discount to get one. Sorry if you already know that.