How much did you visit BEFORE your DVC purchase?

MBTigger

Designated Bouncer
Be Gentle with me - It's my First time.. (Posting here, that is 😉)

In the last 20 years or so I have visited WDW 3 times. I have visited other theme parks FREQUENTLY, not quite once a year but more than once every other year. Mostly because the other parks are close to family and friends

This January we are staying at Kidani Village to celebrate the graduation of our eldest from High School. We are renting a 1 bedroom in Kidaini Village for $17 per pt because my spouse is a celiac and the use of a Kitchen expands the food options for her a LOT. As our kids graduate, airfare to WDW will be less. Our Vacation time will be more. I know WDW is for kids - but I think that applies mostly to the Magic Kingdom....

From a personal perspective, I think the Magic Kingdom is OK; Animal Kingdom and Epcot are more to my personal tastes, and Star Wars in particular was the Mythos I grew up on (I was the target audience for the original - Literate fantasy and Sci-Fi Loving Pre teen). While I love the thrill rides at places like Cedar Point and Magic Mountain, I would be just as happy if not MORE happy visiting WDW as visiting those other parks

When I visit Kidnai Village and really enjoy the experience of a 1 Bedroom unit and visiting Batuu I will begin to ask myself "How often would I return If I had a DVC membership and would that make it worthwhile". Which leads me to ask the question of those who have been through the experience...

We bought after our 3rd visit when DD was 5; we added 120 points in 2015, for a total of 320. We have done a mix of couple and family trips in the last year as DD has been at uni. We have enough points to solo in a studio or 1BR and to do a 1 or 2BR as a family if we want. Our points are paid for so we use them to stay where we want, not necessarily where one would say we should.