• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

how much of a difference??

nymomof3

Mouseketeer
what is the difference in price when getting club level, than a regular room. and is it worth the difference.thanks

hi! i'm new to all of this but hope i can help a little-
rack rate for RPR club level in june is 319. with a AAA discount it's 255. for me saving 64. a day was enough. it will be me,DH,DS(17),DS(3), and the 17 yr old friend. the savings on breakfast, snacks and drinks alone helped me make the decision. i'm not sure what the discount rates for standards,etc are. my heart was set on club as the 17 yr olds will be celebrating their graduation on 6/22!

nymomof3,

couldn't find my notes when i replied earlier. these numbers are for RPR for roughly the last two weeks of june into the beginning of july. i was trying to keep track of them all so i could better make my decision.

168.00 ??? 1-800-be-a-star
189.00 Waterview ENT
144.00 Standard ENT
167.00 ???? FAN
164.00 Standard FAN
199.00 Waterview AAA
175.00 Standard AAA
187.00 Waterview FAN
255.00 Club AAA

guess alot depends on what discount you can get when booking. i also read somewhere that someone thought club might save 200 dollars a day in breakfast drinks and snacks. guess that would depend on how many and how much they ate. good luck

We're staying at the RPR, Club level. For us the difference is $63 a night. We are going 10/28 - 11/02. I got the APH rate of $209. Standard rooms are $146 for our dates (APH). For us, it's definitely worth it. I'm going with my three DD's (DD23, DD18 and DD16). It's costing us $15.75 a person more. I think it's a good deal for breakfast, drinks, snacks, desserts etc.