I HATE the 180 Day Booking Window!

cbg1027

Florida Girl
I'm a FL resident and passholder. I don't usually plan trips as far out as most people. Even if I do, I wait until a discount comes out to book the resort.

I'm planning a trip in December, and realized that since I won't have my resort reservation booked when my ADR window opens, I will not get the +10 benefit. I will have to book each day separately, day by day, as the 180 window opens for each day.

I'm just being a spoiled brat and venting...I liked the 90 day ADR window much better. I usually have my resort booked by then so I was able to use the +10 rule.

Anyone else feel the same way?

I personally don't, but if I lived in Florida I'd probably plan spur of the moment trips and the 180 window would be annoying.

I don't like it either. DH has to bid for vacation in Feb of each year. He may not get the weeks we want. So if it's in the first 6+ months of the year we want to go we miss the 180 day window. :headache:

Got really lucky this year and scored an Ohana res just a couple of months out but that's not the norm.

I don't hate it, but I can feel some peoples pain. I believe that a number of seats in each place should be reserved for walk ups. If that can't be done perhaps that same number of seats should be reserved for walk ups/same day ressies.

I don't hate it, but I can feel some peoples pain. I believe that a number of seats in each place should be reserved for walk ups. If that can't be done perhaps that same number of seats should be reserved for walk ups/same day ressies.

I agree about walk ups/same day ressies. I sort of hate the 180 thing. Its great if you can plan that far out. DH does last min business trips and I only have a month or two to plan anything out. Last time to WDW we missed a lot of places we would have like to have eaten at due to they were booked. We got a few dinners between 8:00-9:00pm and that was just to late for us. So we said we wouldn't do that again.