I turned my Dreams into plans- Disney Dream Nov. 2015, Update 4/6

Nightshiftplanner

Mouseketeer
Hello Everyone, This is my first ever trip report. I really enjoy reading trip reports and I wanted to write my own. So, this report is a little outdated but I wanted to practice writing one so I can write another one for our cruise on the Fantasy this year. I have learned so much reading other's trip reports so I wanted to pay that back if anyone wanted to read about our cruise on the Dream.

Intros:
2.1.JPG
This picture was taken just this past December. First you have me and if you are wondering what my screen name means, I work nights and spend any downtime I get planning our next adventure. You have my DH "C" who leaves all the planning to me, he's smart like that. My daughter "M" 11 years old, my middle son "big B" 9 years old and my youngest "little B" 6 years old. Obviously they were one year younger when we sailed on the Dream. Bare with me on this, I am a rookie!

Last edited:
Before I start I would like to explain the trip name. When I was looking for some decorative stuff for my daughter's bedroom I came across a picture that said, "She turned her can'ts into cans, and her dreams into plans". Well, I really liked that and it stuck with me. So, when we concluded our 2013 trip to WDW I knew we were ready for another adventure and that was a disney cruise. I started researching and planning. At one point, I was going through a file of travel stuff and I found a picture of the Dream that I had ripped out of a magazine years ago. I had ripped that picture out hoping "someday" I would be on that ship and now I would be. I know that's kind of sappy but it's the truth.

On with the report...
Day 1