"I'll Do You One Better: Why is Gamora?" (WDW Vets Visit Cali, April/May 2019) Completed 6/23

Raeven

DIS Veteran
For those of you who haven't read one of our trip reports before
:welcome:

My name is Raeven! :wave2:

I'm 26, and I'm the planner, photographer, and TR writer for our trips. I love Halloween/horror movies, music, good food, the Guardians of the Galaxy, and theme parks.

I also got to live out a lifelong dream this trip and pet/hold a fox which has been my favorite animal since I was 3 years old :lovestruc:

IMG_2597.jpeg

This is my trip partner and boyfriend of 5.5 years, Josh:

IMG_3972.jpeg

He’s 33 and likes being surprised with our trip itineraries, and only had one request for this trip which was to go to the Comedy Store in LA because he enjoys stand up comedy. He also likes delicious GF food, coffee, boxing, podcasts, Halloween/horror movies, and thrill rides.

IMG_2529.jpeg

Background: This is my first time posting on the Disneyland boards here on the Dis, but I've written many trip reports here since 2015. We've been to WDW 8 times, Universal 9 times (including the last 4 HHNs), and even done a trip to Orlando/St Augustine that was less theme park based. But neither of us had ever been to California or Disneyland. So we planned a San Diego/Disneyland trip for April 26th-May 4th this year.

IMG_5249.jpeg

We stayed 1 night at the Hyatt Place Denver, 2 nights at the Hotel Republic San Diego, and the remaining 5 nights at the Ayres Orange hotel in Anaheim. We had relatively good weather, although we were told by many people that it was cooler/rainier than it typically is that time of year. But coming from NY where it was still in the 40's most days :cold: we enjoyed the weather.

I've also started a DTR for this trip since last time many of you said you'd want to read my reviews outside WDW too:

WDW Foodies Take Disneyland -April/May 2019 (San Diego/DL DTR)

Stay tuned if you want to hear about: