I'm Sad and Mad At The CoronaVirus

Status
Not open for further replies.

TsWade2

DIS Veteran
Hi,
I have to warn you all, this is my half-sad and half-rant about what's going on right now, but I'll try to be tamed as best I can. Anyway, I'm sad and mad at the CoronaVirus. I think this year is starting to suck and what a way to start a new decade. I was so upset that Disneyland is closed for two weeks or more and I've never get the chance to see their new parade, yet. I'm also mad that I didn't get the chance to see Onward since the movie theaters is shut down as well. And I'm not so sure if I'll do a musical this year. Also, I work as a courtesy clerk at Vons and man......it was chaotic. I mean, the toilet paper thing. My mom got back from grocery shopping today and boy, she is in a bad mood, which I don't blame her. I should've warned her. I'm so mad that people get carried away being worried about this virus, like I mentioned before, the toilet paper thing. It's like people think the apocalypse is coming, which is ridiculous. Even my brother thinks it's getting ridiculous. I tried not to worry about it and make sure I stay healthy as I can, but I'm starting to get very obsessed and worried about this crazy CoronaVirus outbreak, and I think ruining my life. I'm hoping that this will be back to normal next month, but what do I know? I guess I talked to my psychiatrist way too soon and he did warn me about that, but assure me it'll be alright. When I heard a bout this, I thought it was just no big of deal until the whole world is going crazy about it. I tried to hold on, but right now, I am depressed and angry, thanks to that stupid CoronaVirus. I hope it gets back to normal in next month or two or never. :sad:

Hi there, I think you are expressing really honestly how you feel, and it’s normal with the way these trying times are. To be honest with you, I have those emotions back and forth all day long!