::I'm So Happy They Have Goats!:: - A PTR for March 2018

rosysubmarine

A Whale of a Tale
I'm So Happy They Have Goats!
A PTR for March 2018

A million years ago, I went to college.

tumblr_inline_p0tbzfPJpg1r12a46_400.png

(Pictured: me, a million years ago, at college)
There, I met a girl named Suzu who let me hide under her loft and play Persona 3 all day. I have fond memories of us driving places and when she’d accelerate she’d make Star Trek noises. It was fantastic.

Once she graduated, she went a few states over to get a PhD, while I went back home to get a job. We’ve seen each other maybe once or twice in the million years since I graduated, which is a fact that sucks.

I took my niece to WDW in September 2016, and not even a year later I posted this meme on Facebook:

tumblr_inline_p0tbvyTAPS1r12a46_400.png

A few minutes later, I get a message from Suzu telling me that she’s going to a conference in March down in Orlando.

We put our heads (and funds) together, and decided to go to WDW before she goes to her conference!

Suzu has been very gracious, and was very happy to let me do all the planning… even if it means that she might or might not have gotten a call at like 9PM with me shrieking about eating at Cinderella’s Royal Table.

tumblr_inline_p0tbvy1HfR1r12a46_400.png

(Pictured: Suzu, probably)
Planning was also assisted by our amazing (and patient) travel agent. It was my first time using one, and since I’ve been watching the DIS Unplugged for over a year now, I knew exactly which agency to go to.

So, here are the details!
Suzu and I meet up and stay the night in my hometown. We hit the road towards Orlando via I-95 on March 6th.
We arrive at WDW on March 7th and stay until March 14th.
On the 14th, Suzu drops me off at the train station and I take a train ride all the way up to D.C. I spend the day there and then take a shorter train ride on home.​