In regards to illness!

jlawall

<font color=royalblue>Captain Lucky, the Great Pro
I have been working with children for the last 20+ years and I HAVE NEVER SEEN SO MUCH FLU AND ILLNESS WITH my students so..............PLEASE DON'T BLAME DISNEY FOR THE CURRENT OUTBREAKS!....it has been a tough winter and the KIDS ARE SICK THIS YEAR!

SPRING.... we are ready for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:bounce: :Pinkbounc :bounce: :Pinkbounc :bounce: :Pinkbounc

They have been dropping like flies here in Florida also. It's unbelievable how many kids have been out for so many days.

Here in my town, over 100 kids ill at DD's school of 900. The middle school was down 20% and the high school SENT HOME 300 kids on Tues. on top of the ones who called in sick.

This is the worst year ever.

Schools in Massachusetts are seeing the same thing. DS8 was sent home Wednesday afternoon with a cough and fever of 102. Went to the doctor yesterday and confirmed (we thought) the flu. DW had to take him again today and he was diagnosed with pneumonia (sp?). Obviously, whatever this flu bug is, it is not to be fooled with, since he was fine when he went to school Wednesday morning!

Ironically we had a 3 day booked on the Wonder next week (2/20) which we decided to cancel. Good thing, or I would be reading the fine print about how to file an insurance claim.

It's the same here in Ohio. I'm a traveling teacher and 3 of my schools closed from 1-2 days due to illness. Sometimes you just don't know. I have to agree about not blaming disney. How does anyone know if the people are getting sick from something they picked up while on the ship? Perhaps they had been exposed at home and just got sick on board? Could they have picked it up from other passengers who were already sick or who were carriers? It is just like something like chicken pox. Obviously, someone went somewhere while they were contagious, maybe not on purpose, sometimes you don't always know.