Lets Get Cooking......

MBTigger

Designated Bouncer
We have dietary restrictions in our household that make a kitchen a HUGE preference for a long term stay. While I am no professional Chef I like to think I am a damn good home cook (yeah, that's right. I replaced my usual r with the n for emphasis. THAT'S how much confidence I place in my cooking skillz! - ((Thanks to Alton Brown, Harold McGee and The Flavor Bible))

Did I just do a parenthetical INSIDE a parenthetical? That's like 16 parentheticals and breaks all rules of good writing!. Or maybe it does not - my degree is in chemistry not english (could it BE more obvious?). Crap - these parenthesis are addictive - you can't use just ONE!

Going OUTSIDE of the parenthetical, my situation has made me start to think about cooking at DVC resorts and what kitchens are best. I am not Currently a DVC member, but have rented one this winter have decided that if we return from our trip planning our NEXT trip, we will buy into DVC. So that is the question!. What kitchens at DVC properties are best to cook in and why? While not a big deciding factor, I will probably spend more time in the kitchen than 80% of the folks who would use DVC, so it is something to consider!

(thanks for you answer in advance. I need a parenthetical support group)
MB

I'm not sure if there is much of a different between any of the kitchens. The larger room at say OKW might have more kitchen space than another. They should all be equipped the same. We use the kitchen a TON, but I don't think the kitchen would affect my decision on where to stay at all. My kids don't really eat park food, and after 4 days the adults get sick of it as well. Eggs, Pasta, Sandwiches, Pancakes... we use the kitchen a ton for quick meals.

All kitchens are the same, electric cook tops all stocked with the same equipment . The only resorts that have an advantage here are the ones that have gas grills.

Laura