Moonlight Magic Reservations-help!

SherylLC

DIS Veteran
I'll be trying to get Hollywood Studios MM reservations. What information do I need to have ready when I call in? TIA!

Registration will be online and you will need your membership number and probably your room reservation number.

I'll be trying to get Hollywood Studios MM reservations. What information do I need to have ready when I call in? TIA!
For the April event I received an email the day before with instructions. Most important part is the first window is those with hotel reservations only.

I was also wondering about strategy advice for the online checkin on Thursday. I am nervous! Does the system crash? Does it take hours to get thru, or does it "sell out" in minutes? I am new at this.

April was our first member event because we just joined dvc this year. So I can relate. My experience went swimmingly in April. But I know others had trouble. The main issue in April was apparently only people with dvc reservations got the email for sign up the night before and the day of. We had a dvc reservation so we were fine. But I noticed people with regular resort reservations didn’t receive the emails even though it stated anyone with a resort reservation has early access. Someone said it was an error on the system’s part. I saw the the threads on the DIS and people were on hold for hours.