Multi-Coast Honeymoon help needed, please!

Queen-Bee

Mouseketeer
Hi all!

I’m a longtime lurker but don’t tend to comment much. I’ve been travelling to WDW since I was 9 in 1993 and feel like I know what there is to know, however for our honeymoon we’ve decided to delve into the unknown and go further afield.

I know this forum says it’s for “visitors' posts about WDW, Orlando and Florida” but I couldn’t find the answers I was looking for in the Disneyland forum and specifically wanted help from fellow UK travellers, so I hope I’m not in the wrong place and apologise if I am!

Our honeymoon is booked with Virgin Holidays for late October 2018 and we want to go to Disneyland and Universal Hollywood (either staying at the Sheraton or the Hyatt, we haven’t decided yet) for 5 nights and 14 nights at the Contemporary in WDW.

We’ve booked almost everything with the exception of the west coast hotel and attraction tickets and I feel like I need some help/advice knowing who to book the tickets through and which ones to get and would love any general advice you have for the West Coast.

I really appreciate any help :)

Thank you my fellow DISers :hug:

We've done this trip a couple of times and really enjoyed it! We stayed at the Disneyland hotel both visits which is on site. There are however plenty of hotels in the vicinity. Tickets for Disneyland California are virtually the same price no matter who you book through. Both trips we stayed six nights and booked a five night ticket which allowed us access to both parks. I'd priced them from different outlets (also in the UK) but waited until we arrived in Anaheim and purchased at the hotel front desk. We've never visited Universal Hollywood so can't help with that, sorry.