Never Been to Hawaii--Need Help Planning

DisneyStarWisher

Love My DVC!!!
My DH and I are planning a trip to Hawaii next September/October to celebrate our 30th anniversary and my retirement. Here is what I have planned--
Day 1: fly to Seattle (do some sightseeing in Washington)
Day 2: drive to Portland (do some sightseeing in Oregon)
Day 3: fly to Honolulu (spend time at Waikiki Beach)
Day 4: Diamond Head/start 7-night cruise
Day 5-10: Cruise
Day 11: Pearl Harbor/Check in to Aulani
Day 12-14: Aulani
Day 15: Dole Plantation/North Shore/Fly home (late flight)
Day 16: Arrive home
Since I have zero experience with planning a Hawaii trip, I could use some pointers. Anything I need to change?

We are doing the cruise next week for our 30th and also flying in from Portland. Your trip looks great to me.

Sounds like so much fun! What time is your cruise check in? I thought they are usually pretty early in the morning and Diamond Head could take a while. Will you have a rental car?

Sounds like so much fun! What time is your cruise check in? I thought they are usually pretty early in the morning and Diamond Head could take a while. Will you have a rental car?
Well, I haven't booked the cruise yet. I figure I need to book Aulani first to know what dates I need to book for the cruise. I will have to wait until 7 months out to book. I hope that's enough time to be able to book the cruise. All I know right now is that it departs at 7 p.m. I figured we would be up extra early that day due to the time change, so Diamond Head would be good to do that day. From what I've read, it takes about two hours, and it opens at 6 a.m. I figured that would give us plenty of time to get to the ship?

if you do diamond head when it opens and the cruise leaves at 7 pm...you may want to add some extra things to do to pass the time.

extra time exploring waikiki, or maybe a couple of hours at one of the beaches from hawaii kai to kailua.