choirbird

Mouseketeer
Hello DisBoards!

This is my second trip and my first trip report, so please forgive me if I'm posting in the wrong forum. I'm waiting for my car to be serviced so I might as well write out my pre-trip report...and hopefully, updating it along the way might keep me company in lines! I have only 6 days (!!) left before I go "home" again.

I'm a teacher, so my options are: Christmas Break, Spring Break, and Summer. Wish me luck.

Friday, April 19: I'm flying out from NYC at 3, landing around 6. On my first trip, we took Magical Express, but this time I'm trying Uber. I only have 1 checked bag and a backpack so I hope it won't take too long before I'm on my way. I hope to arrive at All-Star Music by 7. We booked a Preferred room, so I hope it will be a short walk and also not too loud near the main pool. I have a sound machine just in case.

After throwing down my bags, I hope to head out to the Polynesian beach to see Happily Ever After from afar. If time allows, I might grab some dinner at Captain Cook's. Forums suggested I arrive by 8:30 to secure a good spot - time might be a little tight, but I think I can make it. MK is open until midnight, so I do have the option of heading into the park, but I will probably get to bed instead. I'll be taking Uber/Lyft or a Minnie Van both ways.

Saturday, April 20: I have a 7:45 ADR at Trattoria al Forno (Boardwalk) for Bon Voyage breakfast. I'm a little nervous about a solo character meal with face characters, but I trust they'll be good at their work and help me feel more comfortable. I may also cancel this if I decide that a conventional rope drop is a better bet - Epcot is predicted to be a "10" on Touring Plans this day, and since the highest level I saw on my August trip was a "5", I'm worried about losing touring time.