Question about renting points out

HappyThoughtsTees

Mouseketeer
Hi! Newbie here, wondering if it's easier to rent out a 50 point contract vs. 100 point contract? Or does it matter at all? We are new to DVC, and want to be prepared in case there are years we can't travel and want to rent out our points.
Thanks so much!

Doesn’t matter because you are renting reservations with your points.

So, if they are the same resort the renter has no idea whether they are in one or two.

If they are different resorts, then it would give you more than one resort.

Thank you!
We own at VGC, and the new contract we are looking at would just be for SAP. We were thinking 100 points at SS, but would you suggest getting a 50 point SS, and a 50 point somewhere else? That way we get the 100 point minimum for benefits, and have some versatility for renting out points at different home resorts? Or am I overcomplicating things haha. We live in California and almost exclusively visit Disneyland and potentially Aulani, so home resort advantage at WDW doesn't mean much to us except when it comes to renting them out.

Thanks again!!

Thank you!
We own at VGC, and the new contract we are looking at would just be for SAP. We were thinking 100 points at SS, but would you suggest getting a 50 point SS, and a 50 point somewhere else? That way we get the 100 point minimum for benefits, and have some versatility for renting out points at different home resorts? Or am I overcomplicating things haha. We live in California and almost exclusively visit Disneyland and potentially Aulani, so home resort advantage at WDW doesn't mean much to us except when it comes to renting them out.

Thanks again!!

Id just go with one resort to be honest While two gives you some advantage, if someone needs 55 points, you can’t complete the rental because you’d only have 50.