Questions for Human Resource Manager

2China2009

Mouseketeer
Sorry this is a little long. I have been a nurse for 24years. I left patient care 2.5 years ago after doing it for my entire career. At that time I had an incident that I was written up for and they essentially were about to first me, but gave me a last warning. Of course no one wants to get fired so I quickly sourced another job and went into private practice with an allergy group. I have applied for a Oncology position at our Childrens hospital about a year ago and did not get it. I am currently wanting to leave my current job to #1 find health insurnace, something more challenging and also has a 40 hr work week. I am concerned that my previous employer from the hospital I was at does not have a good review to give to new hires if I was too look for a different job. What exactly can HR say about a previous employer? In how much detail can they go into? I would also like to know if anyone else has been in this kind of position and what ateps you took to overcome this and become successful again. TIA Laurie