Repeat Cruisers - I’m curious what you think

delo4

Mouseketeer<br><font color=blue>I am not a fancy f
So, I was reading on another thread about DCL not “caring” about their repeat cruisers. The posters I read, seem to indicate that DCL would rather market to new cruisers versus the repeat ones. On the one hand, they really don’t have to market to repeat cruisers since we have already tasted the kool aid. On the other hand, do they or should they appreciate those that are loyal to the brand?

I have been sailing exclusively with Disney since 2000. I have some thoughts on the subject, but was curious what other repeaters think??

To my wife and I it is about the service and the quality of the Disney cruise line. The cast members are incredible.
We have no children and we have been on eleven cruises in the last 18 years. We have number twelve later this year. It has gotten to the point when we get on the ship we always see a cast members we know. We are always well taken care of.
As far as Disney doing thing for its repeat guest I have posted some of my ideas about better discounts in other posts but Disney does not have to. People just keep coming back.

Last edited:
It would be foolish to think that DCL does not care about such a large and important category as repeat cruisers. My guess (given how many silver and gold Castaway Club lanyards I see) is that repeat cruisers are an important market for DCL. We may have tasted the Kool Aide but there are plenty of places for you to spend your vacation dollar (cruising or otherwise). Although I believe Disney feels repeat cruisers are important there are a lot of important things for them to balance. In the end this may mean some beloved institutions fall by the way side frustrating repeat cruisers. And, given the demand for their product, it may mean that not much deference is given to repeat cruisers.