Reservation Question.

Lou256

Mouseketeer
I have res. for HRH on 6/18 - 6/20, I'm paying full rate of $249.00 per night. I've been calling every week for 2 months, too try and get a discount rate. Today, on the Universal website, if I put in for a 3rd night under the Fan Club rate, it comes back at $187.00 per.

My Question, can I book the three nights at the discount rate, and then call back and cancel the third night later on. I'm locked into the 2 nights, as I'm going to Disney that Sun. Has anybody ever done this?

Appreciate any response.

I actually did this for my trip this past Fri. I wanted one night at RPR for the opening of the Mummy and in order to get the APH discount I had to book for two nights. I booked the two nights and then cancelled one of them.

You will still have the discounted rate of $187 for your stay.

WOW!!!!

RyGuy - when I went back too book the 3 night rate, with every intention of cancelling the 3rd night. It was gone :(

No less than 2hrs. had past. Oh well - I'll keep trying.

Thanks anyway.

Lou256,

HRH is always difficult to book with a discount. Keep checking and try different lenghts of stay. Many times right around the cancellation period people cancel and all of a sudden many discounted rooms are available.

RyGuy

Thanks, I'll keep looking.

I'm curious, I already paid for the first night, if I would get a discounted rate, how would that work. Would they give me a credit at check in?

RyGuy

Looked this morning and the discount rate was there, so I booked it. They allowed me to keep the same confirmation #, when, in your opinion should I call back to cancel the 3rd night.

Thanks again for your help.

Good to hear you got the discount. You have a little time before your trip. I would wait a week or so before calling back.

GET A DISNEY VACATION QUOTE