Sean and Maj's Majical Day!- Update- 03/06!

majix

Mouseketeer
Hi!
I have been meaning to start a PJ for a while, but haven't found the time!
Today, I am having a 'browse wedding stuff day' so here I go.

Introductions!
Initial Planning ideas!
A Big (but good) Change!
STDs and asking the Bridesmaids!
Bridesmaids, Groomsmen AND villa pics!
Wedding bands, hair and DJ!
Cake!!!
Dress, Shoes, Flowers!!!
5 Month Update!

Introductions.

My name is Maj, I am a Brit living in Canada. I'm 28, I am a teacher, working at a Montessori school and I also work at Starbucks! Sean is also 28 and he is a outside sales rep.

Sean and I have been friends ever since I moved to Canada almost 10 years ago...then four years ago we both became single and the rest is history!

We moved to the UK together in 2011, so that I could practise teaching, as jobs are far and few between here in Ontario. We bought Annual passes for Disneyland Paris...a place that I am in love with...and went so many times.

We moved back to Canada in 2013, bought a house and then on February 9th of this year we went for a photoshoot. Sean's cousin owns a clothing company, we were doing a promotional shoot for him, I am by no means a model, but his company uses pictures of regular people wearing his shirts to promote it! It was here that Sean popped the question and I said yes....

Here is my ring...

We are hoping to get married at the Swan and Dolphin on October 21st, 2015! :)

Last edited:
We initially wanted to do a DFTW, however with the cost and the different things that were needed for these weddings we decided to stick to a Swan and Dolphin wedding.

We picked the date October 21st, 2015 to give us time to save. My sister is getting married this year so next year is best for our family too!