Sharing a Contract

raunq12

Earning My Ears
Hi everyone! I’m new to the boards and this is my first time posting. I had a quick question about DVC. Are you allowed to split a contract with another family? Thank you! I look forward to your responses.

You can have multiple names on a contract, but the question that would happen is, how do you prevent each other from cancelling each other's vacations, using each other's points, etc....

Last edited:
Hello! Thanks for the reply! This is mainly a question for research but you bring up a very good point! I would like to think that my friend who I discussed this with wouldn’t do anything like that; it’s mainly so our families can vacation together since we’re very close and we’re pretty much family; but I can see how this can be an issue with some who decide to go this route. Thanks again!!

Hello! Thanks for the reply! This is mainly a question for research but you bring up a very good point! I would like to think that my friend who I discussed this with wouldn’t do anything like that; it’s mainly so our families can vacation together since we’re very close and we’re pretty much family; but I can see how this can be an issue with some who decide to go this route. Thanks again!!
Why don’t you each buy your own contracts? Each purchases half of the number of points needed for the villa you want to book each year. Each handles their own financing and annual dues. When it’s time to book your vacations, you can transfer the points from one family to the other to make the reservation. Or you can agree that Family A borrows to book this year’s trip and Family B banks their points to book next year’s.

If you each had a smaller contract, you would have at least 2 "booking options".