Should I just cancel this Sept. B-day trip?

BLaird

Earning My Ears
I've so enjoyed reading the various trip reports as I, not so patiently, count down the days to my own Disney adventure, that I decided to try my hand at writing a pre-trip report. Hopefully in the days leading up to my vacation I will also get some great tips and make a few disney friends along the way.

First let me introduce myself. My name is Bobbi and I have been a disney fan for as long as I can remember. I managed to turn my 2 daughters (and an ex-husband) into disney fans as well. None quite as excitable as me....but then who is? Brytney is my oldest DD23 and Allexis is my youngest DD19. I'm a school psychologist for a non-traditional high school and we are year round so I can plan my trips whenever. Very different from when the kids were younger and I worked in a traditional school setting. Back then it was summer only and we usually went in August. Over the years we lived in Florida, New York, Maryland, and Massachusetts. While in FL we were passholders. For the last 5 years I've been living in CA with my younger DD. And we've been passholders here for 3 years and we love it!

So the planning for this trip started in October of 2016. A mere 11 months before I was looking to go. Why a September trip you ask? Well, it all started in California Adventure when our visit coincided with the DCA F+WF. It's pretty small but as lovers of food, my DD and I were hooked! As my birthday came and went with zero fanfare it became clear that my next birthday needed a celebration (40 came right after my move) and what better way to celebrate 45 than Disney Style? With our new found love for the F+WF, the opportunity to attend MHHP, and a (kind-of) milestone birthday to celebrate - September seemed perfect! Add in the special MK 45th celebration perks and it's a no-brainer.