Suppose I were to plan a 1st time ever solo trip...

toonaspie

Just a poser
I'm not saying anything is official. It's in the dream phase right now and it's never too early to plan. I'm a Disney World veteran but visiting more Disney Parks has been the dream. In fact I've been on such a Disneyland kick, it's driving me crazy! How can I be crazy for a place I've never been before? :jumping3: I've wanted to visit Disneyland cause I'm a huge dark ride junkie weird as that sounds.

Anyway here's an idea for what I would like to do for a first time trip:

- Would be after SWGE opens
- Would be during when the Holiday overlays of Haunted Mansion and Small World are open
- 4 night, 3 full day trip (would involve the weekend though due to work) possibly arrive Sat leave Wed
- Avoiding the busier/pricier times of course
- Do as much stuff as I can that isn't offered at WDW (except for the crazy thrill rides as I don't like those)

Originally I was thinking about early December until I heard that Candlelight Procession time really brings up those prices. That event aint really a priority for me though so if it better to avoid it I will do that.

So right now I just need the best advice on when to go given my wish list...and also (and I know you get asked this alot) I would like a cheap hotel within walking distance but also one that uses the Disneyland Resort Express shuttle...(unless you guys know of a much cheaper airport-hotel transport alternative).

Thank You very much :flower3:

Best time based on what you are saying is before Thanksgiving when crowds are down bit. Also maybe week after TG this year since TG will happen so early [Incorrect see post #3]. Be careful with Veterans Day, Nov 11, as that can be really busy.

I have been to WDW solo on short 2-3 trips, and been to DLR solo on 1 and 2 day trips. DLR has lots more single rider lines than WDW. With that and FP (MP is nice too) you can do a ton.