• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

teacher discount

tysei1

Earning My Ears
I'm planning a trip to WDW in June and am leaning toward CBR. I am a teacher and heard something about a teacher discount. Can anyone tell me where to find more info about that? Thank you!

Do any of the Disney resorts offer this? Possibly you are thinking of the Swan & Dolphin which do offer teacher, nurses, etc discounts. (See the 2 major S/D threads here - one is anchored near the top of this board).

The Swan & Dolphin offer significant discounts to nurses & teachers. I don't think they post actual prices, but you can get more info from their website: http://www.SwanDolphin.com I was able to get the Dolphin over New Year's with the nurse/teacher rate, which was at least half the rack rate. Might be worth a look!

I, too, am a teacher. We stayed at the Dolphin this past August at the teacher rate of $129 a night. I could book up to three rooms. You need to show your teacher certification or pay stub or a letter from your principal upon check-in. This is an awesome rate for a deluxe resort. However, I'd call early since they have limited rooms at this rate offered in a given week.

Any more questions, don't hesitate to ask.
mouseteacher

The earlier this year they raised the teacher rate to $149. Still a great deal.

Just checked on the Dreams Unlimited site and the rate for August 2003 is showing at $129. However, the only proof they will accept is your state teacher certification certificate.

Just returned from the Dolphin, the teacher rate is still at $129. In the past they have always (yup, done it a lot) accepted my pay stub as proof. This time they didn't even ask to see it.