That big drop... yep A July 2017 offsite Disney and Universal Adventure (updated 7/25)

Lizzie the Banker

Earning My Ears
Hello and welcome to my trip report. Although I've been fairly non existent in my posting, I've been obsessive in my lurking. I thought I'd write a trip report to help others. So without further ado, here is my experience in an 8 day road trip from Texas to Florida adventure.
First off we have the cast and crew:

PhotoPass_Visiting_EPCOT_403651366065_zpsgwvpwrgx.jpg

We have Chris, the dad. He's 33, a beer enthusiast, and reluctantly along for the ride. Me, Lizzie the banker, 34. As my name suggests, I'm an architect. Ok, not really, I'm a boring old banker with a love of planning things. Cooper, 8, is adventurous. He loves thrill rides and is outgoing. And finally Anya, 5 is a shy sweet girl who loves Hello Kitty, Princess Aurora, and Ariel.

Chaper 1: The obligatory pre trip stuff. I've been planning this trip for essentially 2 years, since the drive home from our last big vacation in Tennessee. We knew we wanted to include Disney and Universal in this trip but we didn't know all the details yet. Over time it turned in to an offsite trip which we thought would be more affordable. That turned in to a "throwaway room" at Universal. That turned into a room we are using at Universal on top of a rental house. Which we learned was not more affordable at all. But oh well, c'est la vie etc. etc. Lesson learned.