The trip I've been planning for years... July 2020

eiblehs

Expedition Everest Enthusiast
Hello, friends! I have a July 2020 trip to WDW/Universal booked that I've been planning for two years. My last trip to WDW was in 2018, and ever since then I've dreamed of going back. My upcoming trip is full of things I've never done before. My only hope is that I still get to go. I will be completely devastated if the closures extend through summer. So in order to keep my mind on a more positive note... I thought I'd share some of my plans and things that I will be doing (hopefully) for the first time!

1. Going on a friends/couples trip
This is new for me because I've never been to Disney with anyone other than family. My first trip was in 2001 when I was a child. I didn't get to return until 2017 when I came with my boyfriend. We went back the following year where he became my fiancé. (We're now married!) We are going with our friends this time, so I am looking forward to experiencing Disney with another couple.

2. Going to Universal Studios Orlando
This is probably the most exciting "new" thing for me. I have never been to Universal nor Islands of Adventure before! I don't leave the Disney bubble unless it's to go to the airport. Rather than flying in and heading straight to our Disney resort, we are actually kicking off the trip with two nights in Universal. We are staying at Loews Royal Pacific Resort for two nights. We wouldn't normally stay in a deluxe resort (another thing I've never done!) but with the Express passes included, it was actually more cost efficient than adding them on to a value resort. I am really excited to ride all of the thrill rides in these parks. I love coasters!

3. Using a travel agent