Time for a Change! (Encouragement Welcome!)

ladytorch101

Earning My Ears
Hi All,

I have started this thread to journal my adventures in weight loss. I've been struggling with weight loss for at least a year, and in the end, I just keep on piling on more pounds. I'm ready to lose that extra weight - and my goal is to look like a princess by the time my May Disney trip comes around!

The purpose of this journal is to:

1) Record my progress. What kind of food I ate for the day, What I did for exercise, and how I feel after the day is through.

2) Have some sort of motivation to continue to lose weight. If I continue to journal, I will hopefully stay more motivated!

3) To hopefully have extra support from fellow DISers!!

A little bit about myself: I am a single college student, working on my Masters in Opera Performance. Contrary to popular belief, opera singers aren't supposed to be fat! :laughing: So, not only do I need to lose weight to become healthier and happier, but if I DON'T lose weight, then I could potentially not get hired for anything once I start auditioning.

Currently my weight is at about 180. I am only 5'4, so I definitely have more body fat than I should! My goal is to be down to 140 by May. I plan on achieving that goal by eating more healthy - NO MORE MCDONALDS! - and by exercising three days a week.

Stay tuned to hear about how the first day of my diet goes tomorrow!! And thanks in advance for the support! :woohoo:

Hi All,

I have started this thread to journal my adventures in weight loss. I've been struggling with weight loss for at least a year, and in the end, I just keep on piling on more pounds. I'm ready to lose that extra weight - and my goal is to look like a princess by the time my May Disney trip comes around!

The purpose of this journal is to:

1) Record my progress. What kind of food I ate for the day, What I did for exercise, and how I feel after the day is through.