Universal Strategy for 12/25-26 with EP

RandyMF

Earning My Ears
Hi everyone, newbie here! I've been reading through the Universal forums to get ready for our first trip there (12/25-26) with my husband and tween son (huge HP fan). So much wonderful information, I am truly grateful :worship:

I'm hoping for some touring advice for our trip... We are staying onsite at RPR because my husband doesn't like going to parks (mainly due to long lines and heat) so I'm hoping the December weather and EP from the hotel will keep him in a fairly good mood. That's also why we're limiting to 2 days even though my son and I would love to go for an extra day or two.

Anyhoo, I know this is a super busy time of year and (of course) we are hoping to do it all, especially HP. Considering we have the EP and two days of early hours, any recommendations on the touring plan? Anything from ride order to rides/shows that definitely shouldn't be missed given there's so much going on.

I did look at the touring plans available on UT, but I thought this group may have some personal recommendations and insights for maximizing during the holiday season with an onsite stay.

Thanks for your help! :thanks:

Well, you know it’s going to be rammed. Some folks have posted in the past they were surprised how busy it was over the holidays.......lol......So get there early since you have 2 days.

With EP it’ll make a huge difference to your trip, you’ll be glad of it. Rides like Despicable Me always has a long queue and you may find the EP line could be long too. We see 90 minutes regular line waits and we still get on in less than 15 minutes, that’s the longest we’ve ever waited for that ride, it’s usually less. But with the massive Christmas crowds you could see a longer wait.

Potter will just be busy. Really busy.