VGF Question

Salf777

Mouseketeer
Hi Im new at all this so forgive my ignorance
I am wanting to buy at Grand Floridan, Im assuming I can only buy resale there?
Also, if I buy resale does this allow me to use other vacation clubs like Hawaii, Carolinas, etc?

The answers to your questions are:

1. Maybe. I say this because I was able to buy direct (without joining a wait list), but that was last September. You'd have to call to see if they have anything available, but their availability is tied to what they buy back based on ROFR, which has been non-existent these last few months. Doesn't hurt to call and ask though. Prices have certainly decreased on the resale market though

2. Yes (under current restrictions), the only current resort you'd be blacked out from would be Riviera. All others are good to go (at the 7 month booking window).

Also, if I buy resale does this allow me to use other vacation clubs like Hawaii, Carolinas, etc?

As pp mentioned, you may be able to buy direct for VGF.
If you buy direct, then you still get into Riviera along with any new resorts they build. Buying resale will give you the limitations.

You may be able to buy direct, but the price per point is SIGNIFICANTLY higher than resale.

Resale gets you access to all the other "legacy 14" DVC resorts. The only DVC resort you'd be presently blocked from is Riviera.

Thank you all!
Am going soon and will look at Rivera. If I can save a significant amount and still have the other resorts probably worth it.

I think VGF resale still lets you go to other resorts built before Riviera.

The direct price for the Grand Floridian Villas is currently $255 per point while resale prices are in the $160 to $170 +- range :goodvibes With resale, you still have access to 14 resorts: all the Disney World resorts, Vero Beach in Florida, Hilton Head Island in South Carolina, Disneyland in California and Aulani in Hawaii :cool1: Riviera is the only resort where you could not use your points :rolleyes1