Walmart?

Sassenach

Earning My Ears
Hey everyone, total DISboards noob here...

We're a family of four (me, hubby and two sons - ages 7 and (will be) 4). We'll be coming to WDW for the second time at the end of August, staying at All-Star Music. Super excited!!

Just wondering... How far is the nearest Walmart? Does anyone know approximately how much it costs in an Uber to get there? We're wanting to head there to stock up on drinks for the room.

Thanks!

Hi and welcome.
There is a new Walmart on Lake Wilson Road (just off the 192), it is about 4 miles from your hotel. We always hire a car, but I wouldn't think that an Uber would be too expensive.

Hi and welcome from us too!

You can do an online order from Walmart and have it delivered to your resort. DS did one in September without a problem and I arranged one in October. Deliveries were made to Bell Services and we collected them once we had checked in (to SSR). The Walmart at Old Lake Wilson Road has only been open for just over a year and is great if you do decide to visit. As @MrsDoubtfire says it's not far so shouldn't be too expensive if you call for an Uber.

Mrs TT.

I would double check on the grocery (and other services) deliveries to the resorts. Some stores will take grocery orders however they will expect you to collect them from their store and not be able to deliver to the resort. WDW has been changing its policy on who can be allowed on property for deliveries and what can be left with bell services.

Hi and welcome.
There is a new Walmart on Lake Wilson Road (just off the 192), it is about 4 miles from your hotel. We always hire a car, but I wouldn't think that an Uber would be too expensive.